Provider comparison

10 Best Laser Hair Removal Clinics in Hanoi

Compare 10 Hanoi clinics offering laser or IPL hair removal by device, medical oversight, patch-test practice and declared sessions.

Hanoi, VietnamReviewed 10 providers

The best laser hair removal clinics in Hanoi should be compared by the technology they use, who performs the treatment and whether the skin is assessed before the first session. Hanoi’s beauty and dermatology market now advertises hair removal under several names, including diode laser, IPL, SHR and combined devices, often within the same clinic. For foreign residents and visitors, the challenge is knowing what they are actually booking and whether a doctor or trained practitioner reviews skin tone, hair type and contraindications.

This comparison sets out what each Hanoi provider publishes about its equipment, staffing, treatment areas and declared number of sessions. The aim is to help readers make a shortlist based on stated facts rather than marketing language, discounts or broad claims about permanent results.

How we compared the best laser hair removal clinics in Hanoi

We compared laser hair removal clinics in Hanoi by checking official provider information on device type, treatment areas, staffing, consultation process, declared number of sessions, safety guidance and aftercare. We looked for clear distinctions between diode laser, IPL, SHR and combined devices, because these technologies are often marketed together but do not work in exactly the same way. We gave more weight to providers that explain who performs the treatment, whether skin tone and hair type are assessed before the first session, and what clients should confirm before booking, rather than relying on discounts, social media results or broad claims of permanent removal.

1Rohto Aohal Clinic Hanoi

Rohto Aohal Clinic Hanoi

ROHTO AOHAL CLINIC runs its hair removal on what it calls Diode Laser Sapphire technology, cooled at the handpiece to reduce discomfort during treatment. Its own Vietnamese-language service page states that a doctor first checks the condition of the hair follicles and then prescribes the number of sessions needed, and a related article on the same site puts a typical course at around five sessions depending on the area and hair density. That doctor-led assessment step is more explicit here than at most of the other Hanoi providers in this comparison. Patients should still confirm in person which of the clinic's three Hanoi and Ho Chi Minh City branches they are booking, since ROHTO AOHAL CLINIC operates under the same brand in both cities and session pricing can vary by location and treated area.

View provider profile Official website
2National Hospital of Dermatology and Venereology

National Hospital of Dermatology and Venereology

The National Hospital of Dermatology and Venereology runs hair removal through its dedicated Laser and Skin Care Department, staffed by eight doctors including a specialist department head, according to the hospital's own department listing. The listing names hair removal among the department's services but, unlike its pages on pigment and scar treatment, does not itemize which specific laser or light device is used for that particular service, nor does it state a session count or mention a patch test on the public page. Given the depth of medical staffing here, patients researching this option should ask the department directly which device will be used and how many sessions are typically recommended, since that detail is not published for hair removal specifically, even though it is for some of the hospital's other laser treatments.

View provider profile Official website
3Hanoi Dermatology Hospital

Hanoi Dermatology Hospital

Hanoi Dermatology Hospital is explicit that its service uses IPL, intense pulsed light, rather than laser, describing on its own service page how the light is absorbed by melanin in the follicle to generate heat. That distinction matters because IPL is a broader-spectrum light source than a single-wavelength laser, and the hospital's page recommends a consultation with a skin care specialist or doctor beforehand rather than confirming a doctor performs every session. The page describes a series of sessions needed for lasting results but does not commit to an exact number, and it does not mention a patch test. As a public dermatology hospital, this is a reasonable option for patients who specifically want IPL rather than diode laser, but the open session count is worth clarifying before paying for a package.

View provider profile Official website
4Kangnam Aesthetic Hospital Hanoi

Kangnam Aesthetic Hospital Hanoi

Kangnam Aesthetic Hospital publishes its hair removal information through doctor-bylined patient articles rather than a single static service page, and those articles name Diode Laser as the technology used, stating it targets the follicle and produces visible hair reduction from the first session, according to the hospital's own hair removal guidance. The same source states a standard course generally runs six to eight sessions depending on hair density and characteristics, while a related facial hair removal page puts that area at five to ten sessions. The doctor-authored framing is a point of difference from spa-style providers in this list, though the articles function as patient education rather than a single transparent price and protocol page, so confirming the exact device settings for a given case is still worth doing in person.

View provider profile Official website
5Tam Anh General Hospital Hanoi

Tam Anh General Hospital Hanoi

Tam Anh General Hospital's dermatology department runs hair removal on what it calls the Alpha system, an Israeli-made device combining an 808nm diode laser with IPL in a single handpiece, described on the hospital's dermatology department page as offering five treatment modes. The page states a doctor determines the energy and frequency settings for each patient, and it describes a skin-tone measurement step before treatment starts, a form of pre-treatment skin assessment even though the hospital does not use the words patch test. An exact number of sessions is not stated, only that the combined device is intended to shorten treatment time and reduce how often sessions are needed. The hospital has two Hanoi locations, in Long Bien and Cau Giay, so confirm which one offers the service.

View provider profile Official website

Hanoi laser and IPL hair removal providers

6Waxing House Hanoi

Waxing House Hanoi

Waxing House built its business on waxing and has since added two hair removal technologies side by side, Elight, which it describes on its laser hair removal page as combining IPL and radio frequency, and a diode laser system offered across four wavelengths, 755nm, 808nm, 940nm and 1064nm, aimed at different skin and hair combinations. The site states treatments are carried out by trained beauticians rather than doctors, and it advertises a money back guarantee if a client sees no reduction after three sessions, with full packages paid in one to five installments rather than per visit. The multi-wavelength diode option is worth asking about specifically for darker skin tones, since the page does not break down which wavelength is recommended for which skin type.

View provider profile Official website
7Body and Soul Spa Hanoi

Body and Soul Spa Hanoi

Body and Soul is a Tay Ho spa that lists hair removal under the name SHR, Soprano ICE Platinum Laser Technology Hair Removal, with per-area pricing from underarms through to full body published directly on its service page. Unlike the hospital-affiliated providers in this comparison, the page does not state whether a doctor supervises treatment, does not mention a patch test before the first session, and does not declare how many sessions a course typically involves, so a prospective client would need to ask these questions directly rather than find them published. The SHR name refers to an in-motion diode-based technique associated with lower discomfort, but the spa's own page does not spell out wavelength or skin-tone guidance, which is worth requesting before booking a full package.

View provider profile Official website
8Rio Beauty Clinic Hanoi

Rio Beauty Clinic Hanoi

Rio Beauty Clinic in Tay Ho markets an in-house platform it calls Rio Alpha Eraser AI, describing on its hair removal service page a combination of Diode Laser Vertical AI and Navy AI Diode Laser spanning 755nm, 808nm and 1064nm, plus an added DPL Spectrum mode. The page names a laser specialist who oversees protocols rather than a physician, states a typical course runs six to ten sessions spaced three to four weeks apart, and offers a warranty of five years or lifetime depending on the package rather than describing a patch test step. The three-wavelength range is relevant for clients with darker skin, since 1064nm is the setting generally considered safer for deeper skin tones, though the clinic's page does not itself explain how the wavelength is chosen per client.

View provider profile Official website
9Bao Son Hospital Hanoi

Bao Son Hospital Hanoi

Bao Son General Hospital delivers hair removal through its dermatology department rather than a standalone spa brand, and its own service page names a diode laser offered at three wavelengths, 755nm for lighter skin and hair, 808nm for mid-range skin tones and 1064nm for darker skin, applied through a sapphire-cooled handpiece kept near freezing to reduce discomfort. The page states the patient is examined directly by dermatology physician Nguyen Hai An, who then prescribes the treatment plan, and it describes results typically reached after around five sessions, with an unlimited-session package sold per treated area. This is one of the more medically explicit listings in the comparison, since it names the treating physician rather than referring generally to clinic staff, though a patch test is not separately mentioned.

View provider profile Official website
10Maia and Maia Dermatology Clinic

Maia and Maia Dermatology Clinic

Maia and Maia runs a chain of dermatology clinics in Hanoi and describes its permanent hair removal service on its own methodology page as using laser light tuned to the follicle, a separate IPL mode, and a proprietary combined device it calls Maitrix DiPL, alongside electrolysis as an alternative for isolated hairs. The page states a doctor examines and evaluates the skin during consultation, while technicians carry out the procedure itself, a split between medical assessment and hands-on treatment that is stated more clearly here than at most spa-style providers in this list. Session counts are given by area rather than as one fixed number, for example eight to ten sessions for underarms and seven to ten for the full face, and no patch test is mentioned on the page.

View provider profile Official website

What to check before booking a treatment

Start by asking what technology will be used. Diode laser, IPL, SHR and combined devices are not identical, even if clinics describe them under the same “laser hair removal” label. The provider should be able to explain the device, treatment area, number of sessions, skin tone suitability, hair colour limitations and why that option fits your case.

Then check who performs the treatment and whether your skin is assessed first. Recent tanning, sunburn, pregnancy, active skin infection, tattoos, certain medications, open wounds or recent peels and lasers can affect safety. A good clinic should ask about these factors before starting, not only after you have paid for a package.

Finally, confirm the full plan: price, session spacing, aftercare, sun exposure rules, expected discomfort, possible irritation and what to do if burns, blistering or pigmentation changes appear. Do not choose only by discounts or “permanent removal” claims; choose the clinic that explains the technology and risks clearly.